Crisps & Popcorn From The British Snack Co: Review

Gifted for review

One thing that has been successfully helping me survive lockdown so far has been snacks. Although I often moan at Joshua for always demanding snacks before / after / between / during meals I can’t honestly say I’m much better than he is!

I’ve always been a big fan of chocolate, but my go-to snack if I really need to cheer myself up / fill a hole is crisps or popcorn. They both last longer than chocolate, have generally fewer calories and do a better job of filling you up I tend to find. So we were all very keen to try out the tempting range of crisps, and popcorn, from the British Snack Co.

British Snack Co. Crisps & popcorn

The British Snack Co. Review

As you can see, the snacks are branded under The British Crisp Co. or the British Popcorn Co. Both the crisps and popcorn come in a variety of flavours, with some timeless classics and some a little more unusual. The whole range of flavours is vegan uses allergen-free ingredients.

For popcorn there are the following flavours:

  • Sweet & Salty
  • Sour Creme & Black Pepper
  • Sea Salt
  • Caramel & Espresso

Whilst for the crisps we have:

  • Sea Salt & Vinegar
  • Sea Salt
  • Sea Salt & Black Pepper
  • Cheese & Onion
  • Sweet Chilli

We found the bag sizes pretty generous, with the crisps holding 40g and the popcorn 30g, which is pretty good and left us feeling satisfied. Not to say I didn’t fancy another bag of course, but I generally have pretty decent willpower ๐Ÿ˜ฌ

I tried the Sour Creme & Black Pepper popcorn first and it was lovely. Strong but not overpowering flavours, lovely and fresh, lots in the pack and generally yummy. And at 63 calories per serving it’s not too bad on the waistline either! Sarah spoke equally highly of the Sweet Chilli crisps that she had.

Sour cream and black pepper

We’ve since tried most of the other flavours too and can report good things about those ones as well ๐Ÿ˜

All flavours in both ranges are vegan friendly and use allergen free ingredients and the crisps are made from British potatoes which are grown on a UK farm which uses renewable energy.

Where To Buy

As you all know it’s a strange time we’re living in at the moment, so if you want to get your hands on some crisps or popcorn from the British Snack Co. your best bet at the moment is to head along to their crisp page or popcorn page on Amazon where you can find their whole range. Just click on the images below to have a look!

British Crisp Co Amazon Page
British Popcorn Co Amazon
British Popcorn Co Amazon Page

They also have their own online store here.

We're very needy! Please share, follow or like us:

87 thoughts on “Crisps & Popcorn From The British Snack Co: Review

  • May 27, 2020 at 8:32 am
    Permalink

    Love Cheese and Onion crisps, or sometimes (for a change) I like to have Sweet Chilli crisps ๐Ÿ˜‹

  • May 27, 2020 at 9:08 am
    Permalink

    I love cheese and onion!

  • May 27, 2020 at 9:10 am
    Permalink

    Salt & Vinegar is my fave x

  • May 27, 2020 at 9:11 am
    Permalink

    Sea salt is my favourite

  • May 27, 2020 at 9:17 am
    Permalink

    Prawn cocktail

  • May 27, 2020 at 9:46 am
    Permalink

    Can’t resist cheese and onion

  • May 27, 2020 at 10:01 am
    Permalink

    best crisps packaging ever ๐Ÿ™‚

  • May 27, 2020 at 10:08 am
    Permalink

    Cheese and onion.

  • May 27, 2020 at 10:09 am
    Permalink

    Salt & Vinegar!

  • May 27, 2020 at 11:47 am
    Permalink

    Lovely treats for my grandchildren

  • May 27, 2020 at 12:55 pm
    Permalink

    a tough one! – gotta be either prawn cocktail or tomato sauce flavour

  • May 27, 2020 at 12:59 pm
    Permalink

    Cheese and onion is my favourite flavour of crisps

  • May 27, 2020 at 1:17 pm
    Permalink

    Cheese and Chives

  • May 27, 2020 at 1:18 pm
    Permalink

    Sour cream and chive

  • May 27, 2020 at 1:56 pm
    Permalink

    ready salted

  • May 27, 2020 at 2:00 pm
    Permalink

    salt and vinegar is my favourite

  • May 27, 2020 at 2:01 pm
    Permalink

    Cheese & onion

  • May 27, 2020 at 2:05 pm
    Permalink

    Sea Salt and Vinegar are my favourite flavour crisps!

  • May 27, 2020 at 2:05 pm
    Permalink

    I love sour cream and black pepper

  • May 27, 2020 at 2:40 pm
    Permalink

    Salt and vinegar

  • May 27, 2020 at 2:43 pm
    Permalink

    My hand always finds its way to the Salt and Vinegar crisps.

  • May 27, 2020 at 2:53 pm
    Permalink

    When they were available, Bovril flavoured crisps were the best!

  • May 27, 2020 at 3:40 pm
    Permalink

    Sea Salt and Black Pepper

  • May 27, 2020 at 3:58 pm
    Permalink

    Cheese and onion

  • May 27, 2020 at 4:44 pm
    Permalink

    prawn cocktail

  • May 27, 2020 at 5:00 pm
    Permalink

    Cheese & Onion Crisps.

  • May 27, 2020 at 5:35 pm
    Permalink

    salt and vinegar, always has been

  • May 27, 2020 at 5:59 pm
    Permalink

    Salt and vinegar

  • May 27, 2020 at 6:19 pm
    Permalink

    I love a packet of plain seasalt

  • May 27, 2020 at 7:42 pm
    Permalink

    Fantastic Prize ๐Ÿ˜€ keeping my fingers crossed ๐Ÿคž

  • May 27, 2020 at 8:51 pm
    Permalink

    I love salt & vinegar!

  • May 27, 2020 at 9:23 pm
    Permalink

    Salt & Vinegar.

  • May 27, 2020 at 10:51 pm
    Permalink

    Cheese and onion is my favourite.

  • May 28, 2020 at 11:55 am
    Permalink

    I love sea salt and vinegar crisps.

  • May 28, 2020 at 2:32 pm
    Permalink

    My all time favourite crisps are Cheese & Onion! ๐Ÿ™‚

  • May 29, 2020 at 7:26 am
    Permalink

    I love Prawn Cocktail flavour, mouth-watering! xx

  • May 29, 2020 at 8:36 pm
    Permalink

    Cheese and onion

  • May 29, 2020 at 11:13 pm
    Permalink

    Sea salt. Boring, but tasty.

  • June 1, 2020 at 10:24 am
    Permalink

    Lightly salted

  • June 2, 2020 at 9:48 am
    Permalink

    Salt and vinegar every time

  • June 2, 2020 at 12:56 pm
    Permalink

    I don’t really have one favourite flavour! I’m boring and rather like ready salted…..as a child my favourite was chicken

  • June 2, 2020 at 7:05 pm
    Permalink

    Salt and Vinegar is mine

  • June 4, 2020 at 10:35 am
    Permalink

    Salt and Vinegar!

  • June 5, 2020 at 11:05 am
    Permalink

    I like good old ready salted!

  • June 5, 2020 at 5:52 pm
    Permalink

    Salt & Vinegar!

  • June 5, 2020 at 6:51 pm
    Permalink

    Cheese and onion are the best !

  • June 6, 2020 at 9:17 am
    Permalink

    Cheese and onion Is the ultimate flavour but Iโ€™m a crisp fan and I donโ€™t turn down any flavour!

  • June 6, 2020 at 11:13 am
    Permalink

    Salt & Vinegar

  • June 6, 2020 at 12:07 pm
    Permalink

    I love chicken flavoured.

  • June 6, 2020 at 3:12 pm
    Permalink

    I love Sea Salt and Vinegar

  • June 6, 2020 at 3:55 pm
    Permalink

    Sea Salt and Cider Vinegar

  • June 6, 2020 at 4:04 pm
    Permalink

    I love sea salt and black pepper!

  • June 6, 2020 at 5:04 pm
    Permalink

    Sea salt are my favourites

  • June 6, 2020 at 7:16 pm
    Permalink

    Cheese and onion

  • June 7, 2020 at 12:41 am
    Permalink

    Salt & Vinegar is my favourite.

  • June 7, 2020 at 7:31 am
    Permalink

    Cheese and Onion

  • June 7, 2020 at 7:47 am
    Permalink

    Seasalt is my favourite, especially in a cheese and cucumber sandwich – a favourite lunch for us.

  • June 7, 2020 at 8:04 am
    Permalink

    I love Roast Chicken crisps

  • June 7, 2020 at 8:30 am
    Permalink

    Sour cream and onion are my all time favourite.

  • June 7, 2020 at 8:48 am
    Permalink

    Cheese and onion

  • June 7, 2020 at 9:19 am
    Permalink

    Cheese and chive

  • June 7, 2020 at 10:35 am
    Permalink

    Salt and vinegar.

  • June 7, 2020 at 10:39 am
    Permalink

    Cheese and onion!

  • June 7, 2020 at 10:40 am
    Permalink

    I like the sea salt ones. Simple but tasty.

  • June 7, 2020 at 10:56 am
    Permalink

    Sea Salt & Black Pepper is my favourite x

  • June 7, 2020 at 11:46 am
    Permalink

    Sea salt

  • June 7, 2020 at 1:02 pm
    Permalink

    Salt and vinegar

  • June 7, 2020 at 1:09 pm
    Permalink

    sweet chilli

  • June 7, 2020 at 2:40 pm
    Permalink

    good old salt and vinegar ๐Ÿ™‚

  • June 7, 2020 at 4:28 pm
    Permalink

    Smokey Bacon crisps are definitely my favourite

  • June 7, 2020 at 4:32 pm
    Permalink

    Cheese and onion

  • June 7, 2020 at 4:51 pm
    Permalink

    Cheese & Onion

  • June 7, 2020 at 4:58 pm
    Permalink

    Cheese & onion

  • June 7, 2020 at 5:58 pm
    Permalink

    Cheese and Onion are my all time favourite! They are delicious.

  • June 7, 2020 at 6:02 pm
    Permalink

    My favourite is cheese and Onion. I could eat them all day long.

  • June 7, 2020 at 7:16 pm
    Permalink

    Sea salt and vinegar ๐Ÿ’ Thanks for the great giveaway ๐ŸŒˆ

  • June 7, 2020 at 7:49 pm
    Permalink

    Prawn Cocktail is my favourite.

  • June 7, 2020 at 8:47 pm
    Permalink

    Cheese and chives

  • June 7, 2020 at 8:58 pm
    Permalink

    I love Cheese & Onion.

  • June 7, 2020 at 9:02 pm
    Permalink

    Cheese and onion crisps

  • June 7, 2020 at 9:03 pm
    Permalink

    I love beef or barbecue flavoured crisps

Comments are closed.